Zerolex - M.I.L.D. (LP) (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Zerolex - M.I.L.D. (LP) (Vinyl)

Limited vinyl LP pressing. Zerolex was born in 2011 - being a prolific producer, he had formed a duo with Superpoze and in 2012 has joined Cotton Claw. In the mean time, he was also perfecting his own productions. Fed by black music and by hip-hop, the 23-year old producer hailing from Besançon, France has dug into the world of beat-making before broadening his horizon to electronic music. Inveterate and passionate digger, he got into Dorian Concept, Dimlite, Flying Lotus and many others. But Zerolex has also grown up thanks to fated encounters - he met Zo aKa La Chauve- Souris, Lilea Narrative and Yoggy One, who became his first influences into the electronic scene. He would then join them on stage under the moniker Cotton Claw. The Cotton Claw experience has thus enabled him to explore new musical fields and experiment more. After three EPs - Floating in solo (2013), Dusted with Cotton Claw (2014), Eclipse in collaboration with Holy Two (2014), the Volutes album (2015) and Elusive EP (2016) with Cotton Claw, Zerolex got back to work with this debut album. M. I. L. D is more electronic and the textures are as multiple as Zerolex's inspirations. All composed on MPC, the tracks on the album mix samples, retro synths and contemporary beats. M. I. L. D gives way to personal productions - a reflection of his unique universe - setting a new etheral direction, where sparkling and melodic sounds get along future beats.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Adrift (Introduction)
  2. Super Perfundo
  3. Family Tree
  4. Yellowstone
  5. Ebb & Flow
  6. Twofold
  7. Ethereal
  8. M.I.L.D