Wood, Brass & Steel - Wood, Brass & Steel [LP] (180 Gram) (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Wood, Brass & Steel - Wood, Brass & Steel [LP] (180 Gram) (Vinyl)

180g vinyl re-issue of the classic sought after 1976 album from Wood Brass & Steel, including the huge Funkanova, as sampled by Black Science Orchestra on New Jersey Deep

From the original master tapes, beautifully remastered and pressed on heavy weight vinyl is this sought after 70s soul/funk album, the first of two being reissued on Soul Brother. Wood Brass & Steel' features the much sampled tracks Funkanova' (Black Science Orchestra, DJ Sneak, The Bucketheads etc), My Lady' (Pete Rock), and My Darling Baby' (Erykah Badu). In its own right the album is a musical masterpiece from a golden era, particularly well-known for the rendition of the Ronnie Laws classic Always There' alongside the aforementioned tracks. Members of Wood, Brass & Steel include Doug Winbush who would later play with the Sugarhill Gang, Grandmaster Flash, Dayton and George Clinton alongside recording his own solo albums. He and some other members of the group would also later record as Brand New Funk.


A1: Funkanova

A2: My Darling Baby

A3: Theme Song

A4: Working On A Dream

A5: Say What You Want To Say

B1: Same Ol' Me

B2: My Lady

B3: Without You

B4: Welcome To The Party

B5: Always There