White Reaper - You Deserve Love [LP] (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

White Reaper - You Deserve Love [LP] (Vinyl)

Recorded with producer Jay Joyce in Nashville, Tennessee, You Deserve Love marks White Reaper's Elektra Records debut and follows their celebrated 2017 album, The World's Best American Band. The album is a collection of smart, sharply-written songs of doubt, dislocation, and elusive and often complicated love. Earlier this summer White Reaper shared You Deserve Love's lead singles ''Real Long Time'' and ''Might Be Right,'' the latter of which has quickly ascended into the Top 30 on Billboard's 'Alternative Songs' chart.

Reflecting on the album title, vocalist / guitarist Tony Esposito explained that the name for the record came from a note on bassist Sam Wilkerson's phone. ''He had written things down he thought might be good album titles, and we were all sitting around at a bar in Nashville after we had just finished recording, vexing about what we were going to call the album.'' Wilkerson explained, ''I started reading them aloud at the bar, and everyone stopped me at You Deserve Love,'' adding, ''I think it's cool, because it's true for everybody. I think it's what everybody needs to hear.''


Full Length Vinyl 1

Side A Side B

01 Headwind
02 Real Long Time
03 Saturday
04 1F
05 Hard Luck

01 Raw
02 Might Be Right
03 Eggplant
04 Ring
05 You Deserve Love