Various Artists - Trainspotting [2LP] (180 Gram Orange Vinyl, limited, - UrbanVinylStore

Various Artists - Trainspotting [2LP] (180 Gram Orange Vinyl, limited, feats. Blur, Brian Eno, New Order, Iggy Pop, Lou Reed, Underworld, etc.)

Based on the Irvine Welsh novel of the same name, the film version of 'Trainspotting' directed by Danny Boyle became a cult sensation. Focused on the heroin subculture of Edinburgh in the 1980s, the film is occupied with surrealism, black comedy and features a great soundtrack. This album includes tracks from Iggy Pop, New Order, Blur, Underworld and many more.

To celebrate the 20th anniversary of the iconic drama, the original soundtrack is being reissued on CD and vinyl. Having been out of print for a long time, the 180g vinyl features replica original artwork that includes special silver spot finishes throughout - front, back, booklet and picture labels, as well as bright pantones. There will be a limited run on orange vinyl before moving to black once sold out.

Track List:

Side One
1. Iggy Pop - Lust For Life
2. Brian Eno - Deep Blue Day
3. Primal Scream - Trainspotting

Side Two
1. Sleeper - Atomic
2. New Order - Temptation
3. Iggy Pop - Nightclubbing

Side One
1. Blur - Sing
2. Lou Reed - Perfect Day
3. Pulp - Mile End
4. Bedrock - For What You Dream of (feat. KYO) [Full On Renaissance Mix]

Side Two
1. Elastica - 2:1
2. Leftfield - A Final Hit
3. Underworld - Born Slippy (NUXX)
4. Damon Albarn - Closet Romantic