Various Artists - Singles (Soundtrack Deluxe Edition) [2LP+CD] (25th A - UrbanVinylStore

Various Artists - Singles (Soundtrack Deluxe Edition) [2LP+CD] (25th Anniversary, remastered, new expanded liner notes, includes CD with bonus tracks and rarities, ) (Vinyl)

This one's been a long time coming but the 25th Anniversary Edition of the 'Singles: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack', the 1992 film and album that introduced a new Seattle rock sound to the world is set for release on May 19 in a 2LP configuration, including a bonus disc of rarities and previously unreleased tracks.

The 2LP edition features the album's original 13 tracks newly mastered, across four sides of vinyl. The bonus CD of rarities and unreleased tracks is included as a special insert in the 2LP vinyl package.

The newly released bonus CD features previously unreleased recordings by Mudhoney, Paul Westerberg, Mike McCready and Chris Cornell in addition to rarities such as Cornell's 1992 EP Poncier (debuting an early rendition of ''Spoonman'') and tracks from the film not included on the soundtrack album.

Also included are new liner notes - and a track-by-track description - written especially for this collection by Cameron Crowe, the screenwriter and director of ''Singles.''

Set in Seattle at the beginning of the 1990s, Crowe's film featured music by relatively obscure (at that time) bands like Pearl Jam, Alice In Chains and Soundgarden, providing an introduction to an emerging grunge rock music scene for a welcoming mainstream audience. The film became a cult classic while the soundtrack achieved RIAA double platinum status in the US.

Track Listings
Side: 1
1. Would? - Alice In Chains
2. Breath - Pearl Jam
3. Seasons - Chris Cornell

Side: 2
1. Dyslexic Heart - Paul Westerberg
2. Battle of Evermore - The Lovemongers
3. Chloe Dancer / Crown of Thorns - Mother Love Bone

Side: 3
1. Birth Ritual - Soundgarden
2. State of Love and Trust - Pearl Jam
3. Overblown - Mudhoney
4. Waiting for Somebody - Paul Westerberg

Side: 4
1. May This Be Love - Jimi Hendrix
2. Nearly Lost You - Screaming Trees
3. Drown - The Smashing Pumpkins

1. Touch Me I'm Dick - Citizen Dick
2. Nowhere but You - Chris Cornell
3. Spoon Man - Chris Cornell
4. Flutter Girl - Chris Cornell
5. Missing - Chris Cornell
6. Would? - Alice In Chains
7. It Ain't Like That - Alice In Chains
8. Birth Ritual - Soundgarden
9. Dyslexic Heart - Paul Westerberg
10. Waiting for Somebody - Paul Westerberg
11. Overblown - Mudhoney
12. Heart and Lungs - Truly
13. Six Foot Under - Blood Circus
14. Singles Blues 1 - Mike McCready
15. Blue Heart - Paul Westerberg
16. Lost In Emily's Woods - Paul Westerberg
17. Ferry Boat #3 - Chris Cornell
18. Score Piece #4 - Chris Cornell