Various Artists - False Idols: Test Of Time [LP] (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Various Artists - False Idols: Test Of Time [LP] (Vinyl)

False Idols -- the record label launched by Tricky in 2013 -- has today announced a fresh compilation album, featuring a selection of mostly unsigned artists from around the world, curated by the label boss himself. The tracks featured showcase Tricky's A&R expertise and vision for the label -- allowing a platform and a context for unheard artists who span diverse genres but effortlessly come together into a unique and compelling album collection. Tricky lends his production expertise to tracks including ''The Moth & The Flame'' by Bob Vylan -- the politically focused, London based punk and grime duo, as well as an elegant and streamlined re-edit of ''Lucien'' from Young Magic, the Brooklyn-based group who have toured the US with Tricky in recent years. The two tracks offer a sample of the diversity and versatility of the album. Deeper into the selection, Tricky has also contributed a remix for Mercury-nominated Bristol punk band, IDLES, and co-production for the likes of Namibian producer Sean K, bewitching US singer-songwriter Breanna Barbara -- as well as a new track performed with his enchanting touring vocalist Marta. Add to this new cuts and original material from the likes of Saul Williams, and new artists such as KLOXII, and Chikaya. Also features Dio Russo, Descartes A Kant, TENNIN, and Tricky. Includes card with four bonus tracks featuring: Suzy Sleepzzz, Rodolphe Burger, Serve The Servants, and Leeroy Thornhill.
A1. Dio Russo - Lo Priest
A2. Young Magic - Lucien (produced by Tricky)
A3. Sean K - Narrative
A4. KLOXII - Shades
A5. Breanna Barbara - Ramblin' Woman
A6. Descartes A Kant - Crime Scene
B1. Chikaya - Fall In
B2. TENNIN - Heal You
B3. Tricky - Makes Me Wonder (feat. Marta)
B4. IDLES - Colossus (Tricky Remix)
B5. Bob Vylan - The Moth & The Flame (Produced by Tricky)
B6. Saul Williams - Nature Boy