Trentemoller - The Last Resort (The Complete Album) [3LP] (gatefold, ) - UrbanVinylStore

Trentemoller - The Last Resort (The Complete Album) [3LP] (gatefold, ) (Vinyl)

Special vinyl reissue of Trentemoller's groundbreaking debut album. Includes all of the 13 songs on vinyl for the first time. Trentemoller's debut album remains one of the few genre-defining and groundbreaking albums in many regards. It's still being praised for its composition and sound design alike, and sounds as fresh and breathtaking today as it did when it was originally released in 2006. The Last Resort is a beautifully crafted, astonishing masterpiece, that will leave you breathless. The 13 instrumental tracks together form a wordless musical story, almost like the soundtrack of a movie. It manages to capture a whole range of emotions in subtle melodic miniatures, dreamy ambiences, dusty beats, deep dub-tracks, and driving groove-excursions. An ever-changing kaleidoscope of colors and moods. Although it's an electronic album, it also incorporates live-drums, guitars, bass, and other acoustic instruments like celesta, glockenspiel, melodica, and even DJ scratching to create a more organic feel. The album received fantastic acclaim from both music fans and journalists around the world and made it into the top-lists of the month, the year, the decade -- alongside an array of awards for best production or best album. Back in 2006, the original pressing only included a selection of songs from the original 13-track album release. It missed out on songs which had been released on singles or didn't ''fit'' on the so called ''vinyl edition''. Due to ''public demand'', and simply because this album deserves a proper vinyl release, Poker Flat present, for the first time, the full album on vinyl. The recut has been carefully crafted from first generation, original masters by Calyx in Berlin. Since the album has been praised for its fantastic sound the primary directive was to cut the lacquers for the re-issue so that they would sound exactly the same as the original release, which has been the CD version of the album. No ''digital remastering'' or any other alterations have been applied. Triple-LP edition comes in a gatefold sleeve; Includes code. - A1. Take Me Into Your Skin
A2. Vamp
B1. Evil Dub
B2. Always Something Better

C1. While The Cold Winter Waiting
C2. Nightwalker
D1. Like Two Strangers
D2. The Very Last Resort

E1. Snowflake
E2. Chameleon
F1. Into The Trees (Serenetti Part 3)
F2. Moan
F3. Miss You