The King Rooster - The King Rooster (LP) (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

The King Rooster - The King Rooster (LP) (Vinyl)

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing including digital . Hailing from London, U.K., The King Rooster are a heavy funk quartet consisting of Ian Stevens and Mark Claydon (bass and drums from heavy funksters, The Getup) joined by Sam Montero on keys and James Forster on guitar. Collectively the band have played, recorded and shared stages with artists such as Sir Joe Quarterman, Alexia Coley, JTQ, Gizelle Smith, Reuben Wilson, Pee Wee Ellis, The Getup, Speedometer and Rhoda Dakar to name but a few. Having released a cassette only EP, Charisma Café, last year followed by a string of limited 7" vinyl only releases on various independent labels in Europe and the US, The King Rooster and Dinked Records are pleased to announce their self-titled debut LP. Droppin' hard hitting instrumental workouts along with some heavy vocal bangers, real funk is the order of the day.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1. Gator Jerky
2. Cookin' the Books
3. Fat Chance
4. Ain't Got Time for That
5. Back Chattin'
6. Money Walk
7. On the Corner
8. Crumbs
9. Off the Hook
10. Swamp Donkey
11. Do What You Like
12. Keepin' Clean
13. Do It Til It's Done
14. Crumbs Pt.2 (Bonus Beatz)