Specials, The - Specials [2LP] (40th Anniversary Half-Speed Master Edi - UrbanVinylStore

Specials, The - Specials [2LP] (40th Anniversary Half-Speed Master Edition) (Vinyl)

The Specials are one of the defining bands of the late 70's/early 80's along with Jerry Dammers' iconic label Two Tone Records. Originally formed in 1977 as The Coventry Automatics, The Specials combined Jamaican ska and Rocksteady mixed with the energy of punk and launched a whole Ska Revival which helped fellow like-minded bands Madness, The Beat and The Selecter to release their first singles. The Specials first single, 'Gangsters', was released in May 1979 with independent distribution by Rough Trade and the initial pressing of just 5,000 records sold out. The band and label soon signed with Chrysalis Records who picked up on the release of 'Gangsters.' The next single, 'A Message To You Rudy', followed in September with their first album released soon after in October. This 40th Anniversary Edition of their debut album 'Specials' has been mastered and cut at half-speed by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios using the original production tapes. This edition has been split across 2x 12'' vinyl at 45rpm for optimum audio quality. The Specials recently celebrated a UK Number One with their new album 'Encore' and are currently on a 40th Anniversary World Tour. Track List A Message To You Rudy / Do The Dog / It's Up To You / Nite Klub / Doesn't Make It Alright / Concrete Jungle / Too Hot / Monkey Man / (Dawning Of A) New Era / Blank Expression / Stupid Marriage / Too Much Too Young / Little Bitch / You're Wondering Now.


Full Length Vinyl 1

Side A Side B

01 A Message To You Rudy (2019 Half Speed Remaster )
02 Do The Dog (2019 Half Speed Remaster )
03 It's Up To You (2019 Half Speed Remaster )
04 Nite Klub (2019 Half Speed Remaster )

01 Doesn't Make It Alright (2019 Half Speed Remaster )
02 Concrete Jungle (2019 Half Speed Remaster )
03 Too Hot (2019 Half Speed Remaster )

Full Length Vinyl 2

Side A Side B

01 Monkey Man (2019 Half Speed Remaster )
02 (Dawning Of A) New Era [2019 Half Speed Remaster ]
03 Blank Expression (2019 Half Speed Remaster )
04 Stupid Marriage (2019 Half Speed Remaster )

01 Too Much Too Young (2019 Half Speed Remaster )
02 Little Bitch (2019 Half Speed Remaster )
03 You're Wondering Now (2019 Half Speed Remaster )