Slowdive - Souvlaki [LP] (180 Gram Vinyl, import)

The English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and primarily consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar) and the band's primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar).

'Souvlaki' is Slowdive's second studio album, originally released in 1993. The album contains synthesizer contributions from Brian Eno on 'Sing' (which he co-wrote) and 'Here She Comes'. The band named the album after a skit performed by the Jerky Boys, an American comedy duo that recorded prank phone calls.

Music on Vinyl now rereleases this classic album on 180-grams audiophile vinyl

* 180 grams audiophile vinyl


A1 Alison
A2 Machine Gun
A3 40 Days
A4 Sing
A5 Here She Come

B1 Souvlaki Space Station
B2 When The Sun Hits
B3 Altogether
B4 Melon Yellow
B5 Dagger