Slowdive - Pygmalion [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, import)

When Slowdive disbanded in 1995 music fans widely associated it with the demise of the shoegaze genre. Their last sign of life was Pygmalion and it was, after Just For A Day [MOVLP354] and Souvlaki [MOVLP202] a totally different and more abstract album. Where the band attempted to put more song structures in place on Souvlaki, they began to incorporate more elements of ambient electronica on Pygmalion. Which resulted in a more complete album than the two previous albums. Tracks like ''Blue Skied An' Clear'' and ''Crazy For You'' demonstrate that the songs are still there, somewhere -- they're just buried under more abstract sounds than before. Music On Vinyl is very proud to complete the Slowdive catalogue with this stylistic masterpiece!

180 gram audiophile vinyl
First 1000 numbered & limited (solid white with a touch of green)

A1 Rutti
A2 Crazy For You
A3 Miranda
A4 Trellisaze

B1 Cello
B2 J's Heaven
B3 Visions Of La
B4 Blue Skied An' Clear
B5 All Of Us