Shins, The - The Worms Heart [LP] (180 Gram, ) - UrbanVinylStore

Shins, The - The Worms Heart [LP] (180 Gram, )

The Worms Heart is a complete re-work of The Shins critically acclaimed March, 2017 album 'Heartworms'. The album offers new reworked versions of the 'Heartworms' album original tracks, and the sequence is flipped as well. The album is available digitally, on CD, and VINYL LP.

When James Mercer wrote, produced, and recorded the Heartworms album, he had this desire for an alternate version, an opposite version. The album's slow songs would be flipped and re-recorded as fast songs, and vice versa. The reasoning was to showcase the versatility and strength of his songwriting, and the result is The Worm's Heart. This 'flipped' collection is produced by Yuuki Matthews, Jon Sortland, & James Mercer; and is a must for any fan of The Shins.

1. The Fear (Flipped)
2. So Now What (Flipped)
3. Heartworms (Flipped)
4. Dead Alive (Flipped)
5. Half a Million (Flipped)

1. Rubber Ballz (Flipped)
2. Mildenhall (Flipped)
3. Fantasy Island (Flipped)
4. Cherry Hearts (Flipped)
5. Painting a Hole (Flipped)
6. Name For You (Flipped