Sarah McLachlan - Laws Of Illusion [LP] (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Sarah McLachlan - Laws Of Illusion [LP] (Vinyl)

Multi-platinum and Grammy-Award winning singer/
songwriter Sarah McLachlan will release her first studio
album of new material in 7 years THE LAWS OF ILLUSION
on June 15th on Arista Records. The album was recorded in
Montreal and Vancouver with Sarah's longtime collaborator/
producer Pierre Marchand. Sarah's new album THE LAWS
OF ILLUSION will be released just weeks in advance
of the kick off to Lilith Fair 2010, the historic all women
touring festival, founded by McLachlan, which became
one of the highest grossing touring festivals in the world.
Between 1997-1999, Lilith Fair enjoyed over 2 million fans in
attendance and over $10 million dollars raised for national
and local women's charities. Lilith Fair 2010 features
performances by Mary J. Blige, Sheryl Crow, Kelly Clarkson,
Erykah Badu, Sugarland, Heart, Norah Jones, Ke$ha,
Corinne Bailey Rae, Loretta Lynn, Emmylou Harris, Tegan
and Sara, and many more!
Since joining Arista over two decades ago in 1988, every
one of Sarah McLachlan's studio and live albums has
been certified gold, platinum, or multi-platinum by the
RIAA, starting with Touch (1988) and Solace (1991),
both gold sellers. Her 1994 breakthrough, Fumbling
Towards Ecstasy (triple-platinum) was followed by the
digitally enhanced multimedia version of The Freedom
Sessions (1995, gold). Sarah's landmark fourth album,
the 8x-platinum Surfacing (1997), contained two Grammy
Award-winning tracks, as ''Building a Mystery'' won for
Best Female Pop Vocal, and ''Last Dance'' was voted Best
Pop Instrumental. 1999's triple-platinum Mirrorball, and
its platinum long-form video counterpart, were both culled
from that year's Lilith Fair tour, and spun off Sarah's third
Grammy-winning performance, as ''I Will Remember You''
won for Best Female Pop Vocal. The double-platinum
Afterglow followed in 2003, and received a Grammy
nomination for Best Pop Vocal Album, while its opening
track, ''Fallen'' was nominated for Best Female Pop Vocal.
2007's Wintersong, was the #1 best seller on the Holiday
Album charts that year, was nominated for a Grammy
for Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album, and was certified
Platinum, marking her 15th release to be certified gold,
platinum, or multi-platinum by the RIAA. Sarah's most
recent release Closer: The Best Of Sarah McLachlan
(2008) contained 14 classic tracks from McLachlan's awardwinning
catalog, as well as two newly recorded songs.


Side 1

1. Awakenings 4:08

2. Illusion Of Bliss 3:00

3. Loving You Is Easy 3:00

4. Changes 3:45

5. Forgiveness 3:50

Side 2

1. Rivers Of Love 3:55

2. Love Come 3:34

3. Out Of Tune 3:52

4. Heartbreak 4:07

5. Bring On The Wonder 3:24