Ryuichi Sakamoto & Alva Noto - Revenant, The (Soundtrack) [2LP] (180 G - UrbanVinylStore

Ryuichi Sakamoto & Alva Noto - Revenant, The (Soundtrack) [2LP] (180 Gram, Pearlescent Translucent Blue And Cloud White Vinyl, , limited to 3000)

Now nominated for four Golden Globes including Best Score, Alejandro G. Inarritu's survival epic is getting the vinyl treatment. Masterd for vinyl and limited to 3000 units, this landmark release is handsomely packaged in a matte tip-on gatefold jacket with each of the two 180 gram pearlescent vinyl (one translucent blue, one cloud white) comin in their own euro sleeve. A card for a digital version of the album is also included.

Starring Leinardo DiCaprio (Titanic, Wolf of Wall Street), Tom Hardy (Mad Max: Fury Road, The Dark Knight Rises) and shot in the frozen Canadian wilderness with only natural lighting, The Revenant is a story of loss, revenge and resilience in the face of impossible odds against the furies of man and nature itself.

A film of this magnitude deserves a composer who understands creative artistry and unbridled passion. Japanese master and Oscar winner Ryuichi Sakamoto (Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence, The Last Emperor) fits the bill perfectly. Along with fellow Yellow Magic Orchestra member and frequent collaborator Alva Noto, Sakamoto has created a gripping soundtrack that is sure to be a treat for the winter crowds. Bryce Dessner (writer for Kronos Quartet and the LA Phil) also supplies aditional music.

Side A:
1. The Revenant Main Theme
2. Hawk Punished
3. Carrying Glass
4. First Dream
5. Killing Hawk
6. Discovering River
7. Goodbye To Hawk

Side B:
1. Discovering Buffalo
2. Hell Ensemble
3. Glass And Buffalo Warrior Travel
4. Arriving At Fort Kiowa
5. Church Dream
6. Powaqa Rescue

Side C:
1. Imagining Buffalo
2. The Revenant Theme 2
3. Second Dream
4. Out Of Horse
5. Looking For Glass
6. Cat & Mouse

Side D:
1. The Revenant Main Theme Atmospheric
2. Final Fight
3. The End
4. The Revenant Theme (Alva Noto Remodel)