Rod Stewart - Another Country [LP] (new 2015 album) (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Rod Stewart - Another Country [LP] (new 2015 album) (Vinyl)

The brand new studio album Another Country by Rod Stewart is set to be released via Capitol Records! One of rock's most gifted storytellers is back to continue the story he began with 2013's Time.

Another Country continues a prolific new chapter in Stewart's storied career that began with 2013's, Time, his landmark last album which reintroduced him as one of rock's most gifted storytellers. Rod worked closely with co-producer Kevin Savigar to record the album which features the new single ''Love Is.''

''I've found that the only way to write songs is to be as personal and honest as possible, And when my last album was so well-received it gave me the confidence to keep on writing, and to examine and write about different things. It also gave me the freedom to experiment with different sounds like reggae, ska and Celtic melodies.'' - Rod Stewart

Another Country was recorded in Stewart's home while closely collaborating with co-producer Kevin Savigar.

''It seems like I've spent years of my life in a recording studio so being able to record this album at home, where most of the songs were written, felt so much more intimate and inspiring.'' - Rod Stewart

Track List:
1. Love Is
2. Please
3. Walking In The Sunshine
4. Love and Be Loved
5. We Can Win
6. Another Country
7. Way Back Home
8. Can We Stay Home Tonight?
9. Batman Superman Spiderman
10. The Drinking Song
11. Hold the Line *
12. A Friend For Life *

All songs except those marked with an asterisk are written and produced by Rod Stewart.