Ricky Nelson - Ricky Sings Again [LP] Audiophile Vinyl

Notify me when this product is available:

RICKY SINGS AGAIN! Was the third LP for Eric Hilliard Nelson. This 1958 IMPERIAL release (LP-9061) peaked at #14 on Billboard's album chart. Three of it's tracks were Top Ten songs: "Lonesome Town" (#7), "It's Late" (#9) and "Never Be Anyone But You," the 'B' of "It's Late," which made it to #6. The back cover of original pressings have a Ricky at 18 bio and ads for his two previous releases, RICKY (#1) and Ricky Nelson (#7). With arrangements by Jimmie Haskell, musicians for these sessions were James Burton (guitar), James Kirkland (bass), Richie Frost (drums) and Gene Garth (piano).