Rex Orange County - PONY [LP] (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Rex Orange County - PONY [LP] (Vinyl)

On the heels of release of his new song ''10/10,'' Rex Orange County has announced details for his new album Pony. This highly-anticipated album is the follow up to 2017's Apricot Princess. The album was written, recorded, and performed almost entirely by Rex himself at Strongroom Studios in East London with frequent collaborator Ben Baptie co-producing, engineering and mixing the album.

Rolling Stone has hailed the single ''10/10'' as ''triumphant'' and a ''song you need to know,'' and the track was described by NPR as ''a sincere, sad-boy gem.'' The album follows standout performances at a handful of major festivals this year, including UK's Glastonbury (where he first debuted ''10/10''), Paris' We Love Green, Berlin's Lollapalooza, and Australia's Laneway Festival.

Rex Orange County, born Alexander O'Connor, is a 21 year old English recording artist and songwriter. To date, he has independently amassed over 1 billion streams, and self-released two albums - bcos u will never b free (2016) and Apricot Princess (2017). He was also featured on ?Tyler The Creator's 2017 album, ''Flower Boy''. His singles ''Best Friend'', ''Loving Is Easy'', and ''Sunflower'' are well over 125 million streams each, with ''Loving Is Easy'' now being RIAA certified Gold in the US and Australia. His 2018 highlights include his television debut on Jimmy Fallon (performing ''Loving Is Easy''), and extensive touring including an epic performance at Glastonbury, where he closed out the Park Stage with his Sunday headline slot.

1. 10/10
2. Always
3. Laser Lights
4. Face To Face
5. Stressed Out
6. Never Had The Balls
7. Pluto Projector
8. Every Way
9. It Gets Better
10. It's Not The Same Anymore