Pokey LaFarge - Pokey LaFarge [CD] (digipak) - UrbanVinylStore

Pokey LaFarge - Pokey LaFarge [CD] (digipak)

Pokey Lafarge and his band bring a focus and energy to the American Roots
genre with infectious original material that sits at the crossroads of early jazz,
country blues and western swing. With his effortless charisma and distinctive
charm, Pokey has crafted a genre all his own--and one that extends well beyond
the music alone.

Summertime is the right time for Pokey's sun-blessed riverboat style, and this
June will mark our release of his next full length LP / CD titled simply Pokey
LaFarge (produced by Old Crow Medicine Show frontman Ketch Secor). Look
out for a single from the album, ''Central Time'', which will be released ahead
of the full length in May.

* Lafarge previously released a 7-inch single on Third Man in 2011, titled
''Chitlin Cookin' Time in Cheatham County''
* critical acclaim and dedicated following in the UK where a performance on
Later... with Jools Holland reached a nation-wide audience
* In addition to his featured vocal performance on the Jack White's song
''I Guess I Should Go To Sleep'' Lafarge also opened select dates for White on
his Blunderbuss tour
* publicity by Nasty Little Man
* radio promotion by Terrorbird
* booked by Mighty Bison Booking
* extensive touring/press throughout US and Europe through the end of 2013
* top markets include Nashville, St. Louis, San Francisco, Boston,
New York, Atlanta
* produced by Old Crow Medicine Show frontman Ketch Secor

1. Central Time
2. The Devil Ain't Lazy
3. What the Rain Will Bring
4. Won'tcha Please Don't Do It
5. One Town at a Time
6. Kentucky Mae
7. Bowlegged Woman
8. City Summer Blues
9. Day After Day
10. Let's Get Lost
11. Close the Door
12. Home Away From Home