Pedro The Lion - Achilles' Heel [LP] (remastered) - UrbanVinylStore

Pedro The Lion - Achilles' Heel [LP] (remastered)

''Achilles' Heel, (2004) Pedro the Lion's fifth album, is a hallmark for the band, a culmination of their previous work, and -- upon its release -- their best album to date. Breaking down the linear narratives of The Only Reason I Feel Secure and Control into broader concepts and themesthat rely far less on storytelling and more on topical personal politics turns out to be a winning approach. Walking through the emotional fray of America's suburban ennui, David Bazan and company have built a beautiful and wavering mix of indie rock and country-folk. With some of the best songs of the band's career --theclassic,simple, country-tinged''ForegoneConclusions'' and the lush,soaring ''The Fleecing,'' for example. Bazan is a masterofthisstuff,delving throughthe routine andordinary for every drop of melancholy and poetry.'' - Charles Spano/

ASeattlenative,DavidBazancuthisteethplaying inhardcore bands before forming Pedro in 1995,taking the band's name from a character he made up for a possible children's book. Underthe moniker of Pedro the Lion, Bazan creates melodic pop in the vein of Bedhead,Hayden, and Sebadoh,with a lyrical focus on relationships. In early 2006, Bazan retired the Pedro monikerto continue on with solo work under his own name. In December of 2017, Bazan announced that Pedro The Lion would reunite to make a new album and tourthe world in 2018.

1. Bands With Managers
2. Foregone Conclusions
3. The Fleecing
4. Discretion
5. Arizona
6. Keep Swinging
1. Transcontinental
2. I Do
3. A Simple Plan
4. Start Without Me
5. The Poison