Oscar Peterson - An Oscar Peterson Christmas [LP] - UrbanVinylStore

Oscar Peterson - An Oscar Peterson Christmas [LP]

Pianist Oscar Peterson turns in a relaxed and exceedingly pleasant set of Christmas favorites on this perennial holiday favorite. An Oscar Peterson
Christmas finds the jazz legend playing impressively with accompaniment from guitarist Lorne Lofsky, bassist David Young, drummer Jerry Fuller, and a
20-piece string section arranged and conducted by Rick Wilkins. The standouts among the 10 holiday tunes here include ''God Rest Ye Merry
Gentleman,'' ''White Christmas,'' and ''Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas,'' which are all given tasteful, balanced and lightly swinging treatments
befitting of the soundtrack to any holiday party. A must have for any and all holiday music collections.
A1. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen 3:26
A2. What Child Is This? 4:49
A3. Let It Snow 3:42
A4. White Christmas 3:51
A5. Jingle Bells 3:17
B1. I'll Be Home For Christmas 2:50
B2. Christmas Waltz 6:54
B3. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas 3:58
B4. Winter Wonderland 4:10
B5. O Christmas Tree 2:18