Neko Case - Tigers Have Spoken, The [LP] - UrbanVinylStore

Neko Case - Tigers Have Spoken, The [LP]

Vinyl re-issue of two Neko Case classics, each title has been remastered from their original analog tapes. Furnace Room Lullaby and The Tigers Have Spoken are sought after fan favorites that have been long out of print. These stand-alone offerings on black vinyl had last been in print for of her stunning 2015 vinyl box set, Truckdriver Gladiator Mule.

Furnace Room Lullaby - Furnace Room Lullaby is the second album by Neko Case, originally released in 2000. Case's vocals are superb from front to back, as smooth and fiery as good brandy, and her revolving circle of musicians (including Ron Sexsmith and Kelly Hogan on backing vocals) are subtle and beautifully evocative, balancing sorrow and good times with an easy grace.

The Tigers Have Spoken - Originally released in 2004. A live album recorded over the course of three gigs in the spring of 2004, The Tigers Have Spoken features Case backed by the Sadies, whose web of deep, lonesome twang fits Case's repertoire like a glove, with Jon Rauhouse sitting in on pedal steel with his usual grace and flawless feel, and Kelly Hogan and Carolyn Mark contributing backing vocals that are little short of glorious.

1. If You Knew
2. Soulful Shade of Blue
3. Hex
4. Train from Kansas City
5. The Tigers Have Spoken
6. Blacklisted
1. Loretta
2. Favorite
3. Rated X
4. This Little Light
5. Wayfaring Stranger
6. (untitled hidden track)
6. Furnace Room Lullaby