Muffs, The - No Holiday [2LP] (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Muffs, The - No Holiday [2LP] (Vinyl)

* 18 brand new tracks from The Muffs. * First new album in five years. * Available on CD, Digital, and double-LP. * Vinyl features a laser-etched fourth side. After reissuing The Muffs' three acclaimed first titles (The Muffs, Blonder And Blonder, and Happy Birthday To Me), it's only fitting that the brand new Muffs album makes its way out into the world via Omnivore Recordings. No Holiday, The Muffs' first new album in five years, is a celebration of everything the band has always stood for, and continues to be. Bassist Ronnie Barnett says ''I think this new album represents the depth of our band like none of our others. It could have easily been aptly called The Many Moods Of The Muffs. All of our strengths: melody, big rock, sweetness, nastiness . . . All on display and readily apparent. The three of us, after all these years, are a family. The love between us is well represented here. We laid it all out there on this one.'' Kim Shattuck (songwriter, guitarist, and vocalist) adds ''I wrote the songs between 1991 and 2017. We decided to have a long album and use songs that had been in my arsenal but were weeded out for super concise albums. They were all great songs and we didn't want them to go to waste. No way!'' No Holiday contains 18 tracks on CD, Digital, and a 2-LP set (with laser-etched fourth side). Drummer Roy McDonald: ''I think No Holiday is the most unique album we've ever made. 18 songs that run the spectrum from full blown productions to intimate home recordings. This was a labor of love for us and I think that comes out in the record. We wanted to create something lasting and special. I, for one, couldn't be happier with the results.'' Welcome back Muffs!


Full Length Vinyl 1

Side A Side B

01 That's For Me
02 Down Down Down
03 No Holiday
04 Earth Below Me
05 A Lovely Day Boo Hoo
06 Late And Sorry
07 The Best

01 Pollyanna
02 Sick Of This Old World
03 To That Funny Place
04 You Talk And You Talk
05 Happier Just Being With You
06 Lucky Charm

Full Length Vinyl 2

Side A Side B

01 On My Own
02 Too Awake
03 Insane
04 The Kids Have Gone Away
05 Sky