Mel Brooks/John Morris - Blazing Saddles (40th Anniversary Soundtrack) - UrbanVinylStore

Mel Brooks/John Morris - Blazing Saddles (40th Anniversary Soundtrack) [LP] (180 Gram, first time on vinyl, insert, limited to 1000)

Blazing Saddles is widely regarded as one of the greatest of all Hollywood comedies, a fact underlined by its three Academy Award nominations. Writer and director Mel Brooks brought to the soundtrack exactly what played out on screen, a glorious, gag-packed parody of the western genre. The main theme performed by Frankie Laine was one of those Academy Award nominations. Running a trade ad to find a Laine sound-alike to perform the song he was astonished to see the great man himself turn up to deliver this delicious parody of of every wild west theme he had previously performed mixing elements of Rawhide, Mule Train and Gunfight At The OK Corral. In collaboration with John Morris, Brooks skilfully also created a magnificent score that refined every possible musical cliche connected to westerns from swirling strings to choral refrains. Originally only released in part in the 1970s this 40th anniversary edition is the most complete version yet with 28 tracks that also incorporates some of the most hilarious dialogue from the film.This is a soundtrack created with love that captures perfectly the essence of a truly great film, now a rarity in the modern cinema era.

* First vinyl release
* Black 180g Vinyl
* Double sided insert including lyrics
* Limited to 1000 copies
* 28 tracks including dialogue

Track List:


1. Signature/Main Title
2. Ballad Of Rock Ridge
3. April In Paris
4. Hoop-Dee-Doo
5. Excuse Me While I Whip This Out (Dialogue)
6. Wagon Train Flashback
7. Transitions
8. Mongo
9. Merrily We Roll Along
10. I'm Tired
11. Schnitzengruben (Dialogue)
12. Bart Returns
13. Alky 1-2-3 / Ballad of Rock Ridge (sad) / Desperado Registration / Night Camp Tent
14. A New Rock Ridge
15. Nitwits (Dialogue)
16. Voodoo You Do / The Big Fight / French Mistake


1. The Studio Fight / Grauman's
2. Noble Farewell / Finale
3. Signature / Main Title (instrumental / chorus version)
4. Ballad Of Rock Ridge (instrumental)
6. The French Mistake (instrumental)
5. I'm Tired (instrumental)
7. Finale (instrumental)
8. I Get A Kick Out Of You
9. Hail To The Chief
10. Bar Source
11. The French Mistake (extended album version)
12. Signature/Main Title (instrumental/solo version)