Mark de Clive-Lowe - Church [2LP] - UrbanVinylStore

Mark de Clive-Lowe - Church [2LP]

Mark De Clive-Lowe follows a successful crowd-funding campaign
with the release of his long-awaited Church LP, a culmination of his
musical travels to date and an homage to his live performance series
of the same name, which hits like a shock to the heart as he delivers
13 genre-defying tracks packed with the kind of sonic ingenuity and
craftsmanship the game has often been missing.
With the arrival of this project, Mark De Clive-Lowe etches his name
into the ground paved by his musical forebears and builds a sacred
space upon it for all who dare to challenge the limitations of society and
sound. Mark De Clive-Lowe teams with Miguel Atwood-Ferguson,
Nia Andrews, John Robinson, Contra Mestre Xingu, theeKIDICARUS
and Low Leaf to present a heat seeking musical hybrid of a compilation
that combines all of what he is with an enticing glimpse at his infinite
possibility. He offers a note on the project alongside the album:
''CHURCH the album is the culmination of the last three years of
my LA and NYC clubnight, CHURCH. it's equal parts jazz club,
live remix experiment and dance party - joining the dots between
improvisation, live musicians, electronics and sampling. this is
the album i always wanted to make - it's the culmination of all my
globetrotting, collaborations and experiences.''
''(the) avant-garde soulful Pianist/DJ/Producer delivers his lifetime of
journeys to different musical ports in a concise package, seamlessly...
transporting not just in genre but in emotion and spirit.'' - Huffington
1. The Mission (feat. John Robinson)
2. Nova Roda (feat. Contramestre Xingu)
3. Brukstep
4. The Processional
1. Now or Never (feat. Nia Andrews)
2. Ghaziya
3. Sketch for Miguel
1. Hollow (feat. Nia Andrews)
2. Prayer
3. Imam
1. Sun Up Sun Down (feat. theeKIDICARUS)
2. Mason's Galaxy
3. Distraction (feat. Nia Andrews)