Manatee Commune - PDA (White Vinyl LP) - UrbanVinylStore

Manatee Commune - PDA (White Vinyl LP)

Limited white vinyl LP pressing. 2019 is an inspired year for Portland-based producer, Manatee Commune. At the heels of his well-received single, "I Can Dream" featuring Effee, the electronic visionary is set to unveil his third studio album, PDA Friday, May 3 in conjunction with a spring tour as direct support for synth pop ensemble Geographer. A classically trained musician influenced by the likes of Sylvan Esso, Big Wild, Flume, and many more, Manatee Commune is a captivating producer and vibrant performer. Having toured with household names like ODESZA, Emancipator, and Blockhead, while commanding stages at Bonnaroo, What The Festival, Capitol Hill Block Party, and the upcoming 2019 Lighting In A Bottle Festival, Manatee Commune delivers an experience to dance music aficionados worldwide. His charming production leans toward the emotive side of electronic music while simultaneously stamping his own signature on all of his feats. His cuts are mastered arrangements of field recordings, textures from nature, lush guitar licks, rolling arpeggiated sine waves, and classically influenced viola melodies. The album is a glowing labyrinth of romantically-charged resonance, breathing a new life into contemporary dance music. His unique take on electro-pop inspired Magnetic Magazine to pin him as "one of the most exciting up and coming producers in the game." Continuously improving on his already impressive discography that boasts over 20 million streams on Spotify, this 12-track effort is set to fossilize his legacy as a pioneering musician. In addition to the May 3 unveiling of PDA, Manatee Commune will continue his 2019 efforts touring as support for Geographer only two weeks after the album drops.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Cannon Hill (Intro)
  2. Pda
  3. Petit Verdo
  4. Famous
  5. My Dearest Friend
  6. Growing Pains (Feat. Samuel Eisen-Meyers)
  7. Raspberry Puree
  8. Carried Away (Feat. Allie Crystal)
  9. Meet Again
  10. I Can Dream (Feat. Effee)
  11. Wisteria Loop
  12. Wo (Feat. Alexander Lynch)