Litter, The - $100 Fine [LP] - UrbanVinylStore

Litter, The - $100 Fine [LP]

How do you top THE LITTER'S godlike '67 longplayer, Distortions? Well, you don't. But leave it to THE LITTER to deliver the equally essential (not to mention hopelessly rare) '68 follow-up, $100 Fine. From the ultra-explosive album opener, ''Mindbreaker'' (where the sound now takes on Blue Cheer-like heaviosity) to the LP's epic finale; a nine-minute, ambitiously retooled ''She's Not There'', ranks as one of its era's masterpieces.

In a tradition established on Distortions, THE LITTER again prove they were the most totally inspired - no, make that totally English-inspired - cover band to invade a US recording studio. $100 Fine includes exceptional covers of Jeff Beck (''Tally Man''), newcomers Procol Harum (''Kaleidoscope''), and last but certainly most obscure, a cover of ''Here I Go Again'' by Eire Apparent.

1. Mindbreaker
2. Tallyman
3. Here I Go Again
4. Morning Sun
5. (Under the Screaming Double) Eagle
6. Apologies to 2069
7. Kaleidoscope
8. Blues One
9. She's Not There