Leathermouth - XO [LP] - UrbanVinylStore

Leathermouth - XO [LP]

There aren't too many hardcore bands without a release to their name and little touring under their belt whose songs regularly pull 200,000 plays on their MySpace page. But when the band is LeATHERMOUTH, founded by Frank Iero (guitarist, My Chemical Romance), anxious fans want to hear what's going on. And what's going on is raw, confrontational punk rock - an outlet for frustration with the state of the world. When Iero assembled LeATHERMOUTH in a New Jersey garage in 2007 with cofounder Rob Hughes (guitar), he wanted the band to serve not only as a mouthpiece for anger but also as a reminder to today's youth that sometimes it's the loudmouths who make change happen in this tumultuous world. And he did just that with the group's hard hitting debut album, XO. Waking the ghosts of bands like Black Flag and Ink & Dagger, Iero and crew rip through ten dirty, teeth-gnashing hardcore tracks like ''Catch Me If You Can,'' ''Sunsets Are For Muggings'' and ''Your Friends Are Full Of Shit.'' ''For me LeATHERMOUTH is how I can vent about all the bullshit that I see going on in the world that makes me ill,'' says Iero.

Track Listing
1. 5th Period Massacre
2. Catch Me If You Can
3. This Song Is About Being Attacked By Monsters
4. I Am Going To Kill The President Of The United States Of America
5. Murder Was The Case That They Gave Me
6. Sunsets Are For Muggings
7. My Lovenote Has Gone Flat
8. Your Friends Are Full Of S**t
9. Bodysnatchers 4 Ever
10. Leviathan