Lake Ruth - Extended Leave [7''] (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Lake Ruth - Extended Leave [7''] (Vinyl)

Lake Ruth was formed in 2015 by multi-instrumentalist Hewson Chen of The New Lines, drummer Matt Schulz (Holy Fuck, Enon, SAVAK) and vocalist Allison Brice (The Eighteenth Day of May, The Silver Abduction). Their expanded live line-up includes Rene Dennis (The New Lines), James Canty (The Make-up, Ted Leo & The Pharmacists), and David Mason (Listening Center).

Inspired by 1960's sonic experimentation, baroque psychedelia, library obscurities, vintage pop noir, Giallo soundtracks, kraut and jazz, Lake Ruth creates intriguing and unique music rich with multilayered instrumentation, propulsive rhythms and atmospheric vocals.

Following up two excellent albums and several singles, ''Extended Leave'' is their latest music and perhaps the sharpest, most incisive example of their deep, thought-provoking pop yet. Mysterious and melodic, both sides of this double-A side single ably demonstrate why Lake Ruth are one of the most interesting bands out there today. Part of the SLR30 Singles Series.
A: Extended Leave
AA: Strange Interiors