Karen Dalton - In My Own Time [LP] (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Karen Dalton - In My Own Time [LP] (Vinyl)

Recorded over a six month period in 1970/71 at Bearsville, In My Own Time was Daltons only fully planned and realized studio album. The material was carefully selected and crafted for her by producer/musician Harvey Brooks, the Renaissance man of rock-jazz who played bass on Dylan's Highway 61 Revisited_and Miles' Bitches Brew. It features ten songs that reflected Daltons incredible ability to break just about anybodys heart - from her spectral evocation of Joe Tates ''One Night of Love'', to the dark tragedy of the traditional ''Katie Cruel''. Known as a great interpreter of choice material, Dalton could master both country and soul genres with hauntingly pining covers of George Jones ''Take Me'' and Holland-Dozier-Hollands ''How Sweet It Is''.

1. Something On Your Mind
2. When a Man Loves a Woman
3. In My Own Dream
4. Katie Cruel
5. How Sweet It Is
6. In a Station
7. Take Me
8. Same Old Man
9. One Night of Love
10. Are You Leaving for the Country