Kamasi Washington - Heaven And Earth [4LP+1 Hidden LP] (gatefold) (Vin - UrbanVinylStore

Kamasi Washington - Heaven And Earth [4LP+1 Hidden LP] (gatefold) (Vinyl)

Kamasi Washington's sophomore album Heaven and Earth not only fulfills its overarching ambition, but illustrates the dialectic between seen and unseen, real and imagined, citizen and culture, self and self, as well as self and other, and does so through the lens of a mature but never jaded revolutionary consciousness. The artist's own words best convey the inspiration behind this monolith of an album ''The world that my mind lives in, lives in my mind. This idea inspired me to make this album Heaven and Earth. The reality we experience is a mere creation of our consciousness, but our consciousness creates this reality based on those very same experiences. We are simultaneously the creators of our personal universe and creations of our personal universe. The Earth side of this album represents the world as I see it outwardly, the world that I am a part of. The Heaven side of this album represents the world as I see it inwardly, the world that is a part of me. Who I am and the choices I make lie somewhere in between.''

A1. Fists of Fury
A2. Can You Hear Him
B1. Hub-Tones
B2. Connections
C1. Tiffakonkae
C2. The Invincible Youth
D1. Testify
D2. One of One
E1. The Space Travelers Lullaby
E2. Vi Lua Vi Sol
F1. Street Fighter Mas
F2. Song For The Fallen
G1. Journey
G2. The Psalmnist
H1. Show Us The Way
H2. Will You Sing