Juliana Hatfield - Only Everything [2LP] (Colored 180 Gram Vinyl, 4 bo - UrbanVinylStore

Juliana Hatfield - Only Everything [2LP] (Colored 180 Gram Vinyl, 4 bonus tracks, debut album first time on vinyl in the US, original masters, gatefold, limited/numbered)

Juliana Hatfield (Blake Babies, The Juliana Hatfield Three, Some Girls, The Lemonheads) is an American musician and singer songwriter from New England. She has performed and recorded as one half of Minor Alps with Matthew Caws of Nada Surf and has performed with or made contributions to Belly, Giant Sand, Susanna Hoffs, Aimee Mann and Mary Lou Lord over the span of her career.

She formed the Blake Babies with Freda Love and John Strohm in 1986, playing guitar, bass and piano in the group. Blake Babies were signed to indie label Mammoth Records in North Carolina and received airplay on college radio during the early 1990s. Hatfield and Strohm shared songwriting and singing duties. The band disbanded in 1991 but reunited briefly in 1999, performing shows that year and embarking on a US tour in 2001 in support of the critically-acclaimed release, God Bless The Blake Babies (featuring a guest appearance by Evan Dando of the Lemonheads). Following Blake Babies' initial break-up, Hatfield joined the Lemonheads to record their album, It's A Shame About Ray, and continued playing bass and providing back-up vocals for them between 1992-93.

In 1992, Juliana released her first solo album, Hey Babe, one of the highest selling independent albums of the year. She recruited a rhythm section consisting of former Moving Targets/Bullet LaVolta drummer Todd Phillips and Thudpucker bassist Dean Fisher, becoming the Juliana Hatfield Three. The JH3 achieved arena-rock stardom with the release of 1993's Become What You Are. Several songs from the album got regularly played on major U.S. rock stations, with her song, ''My Sister,'' becoming the biggest hit of her career. The song placed #1 on the Modern Rock Tracks chart and the video became a staple at MTV. The track ''Spin the Bottle,'' was used in the soundtrack for the film Reality Bites in 1994 and Juliana made the cover of Spin.
In 1995 following the success of Become What You Are, she released her follow up album, Only Everything, in which she ''turned up the volume and the distortion and had a lot of fun.'' The album, her first for Atlantic Records, spawned another alternative radio hit in ''Universal Heartbeat.'' Now, after 23 years of being out of print on vinyl and following two recent well-received albums (Pussycat and Juliana Hatfield Sings Olivia Newton-John) ROG is reissuing Only Everything, making it the first time on wax in the U.S. with deluxe packaging.

* Available on vinyl for the first time in the U.S.
* Out of print on vinyl for 23 years
* First time sourced from the original masters with lacquers cut at Sam Phillips Recording Studio
* Pressed on 180g color vinyl at Record Industry in the Netherlands and comes in a deluxe gatefold tip-on Stoughton sleeve
* Includes 4 bonus non-LP singles making their debut on full length vinyl
* Each record comes numbered and strictly limited based on pre-orders

Track Listing:

Side A
1 What A Life 3:22
2 Fleur De Lys 3:45
3 Universal Heart-Beat 3:25
4 Dumb Fun 3:26
5 Live On Tomorrow 2:59

Side B
1 Dying Proof 2:50
2 Bottles and Flowers 5:25
3 Outsider 3:16
4 OK OK 2:38

Side C
1 Congratulations 4:42
2 Hang Down From Heaven 3:22
3 My Darling 2:52
4 Simplicity Is Beautiful 4:14
5 You Blues 5:04

Side D
1 Where Would I Be Without You 4:07 **
2 Yard Sailing 3:38 **
3 Girl In Old Blue Volvo Disowning Self 3:18 **
4 Live On Tomorrow 3:18 **
**bonus tracks