Josh Rouse - Dressed Up Like Nebraska [2LP] (180 Gram, gatefold, first - UrbanVinylStore

Josh Rouse - Dressed Up Like Nebraska [2LP] (180 Gram, gatefold, first time on vinyl, 4 bonus tracks, limited/numbered)

Josh Rouse is an American indie folk/pop singer-songwriter from Oshkosh,
Nebraska. He began his recording career in Nashville in 1998. Josh started
writing songs at the age of 18 and following a nomadic childhood which
included a lot of moves, he eventually settled in Nashville where he met
local musicians and began recording.
The initial recordings he put onto an 8-track recorder in his living room
eventually became his debut album, Dressed Up Like Nebraska, which
was released in 1998 on the Rykodisc sub-label, Slow River. Co-produced
by former Cowboy Junkies member David Henry, who also played bass
and cello, the album received critical acclaim from music writers/critics.
Billboard wrote that it was ''a dark horse beguiling record,''
and ''as pure and unpretentious as any singer/songwriter album issued
this year.'' Glen Sarvady in his CMJ New Music Monthly review at
the time stated, ''Rouse is a songwriter with potential, and much of it is
already realized on this debut disc.'' Glen's fellow CMJ writer Jonathan
Perry called the album ''a strikingly poised debut brimming with graceful,
evocative songs about regret and desire.'' It received a four-star review
from Allmusic, with James Chrispell describing it as ''one of those classic
discs one hears about, but seldom hears.'' The album received three and
half stars for performance and three stars for sonics from Stereophile
Magazine. Josh went on to record 5 more albums for Slow River/Rykodisc
before moving on to Bedroom Classics/Yep Roc.
ROG is issuing Dressed Up Like Nebraska for the first time on vinyl and
expanding it to a 2LP set that includes 4 bonus tracks.

Side A
1 Suburban Sweetheart
2 Dressed Up Like Nebraska
3 Invisible
4 Late Night Conversation
Side B
1 Flair
2 White Trash Period Of My Life
3 Simple Thing
Side C
1 Woman Lost In Serious Problems
2 Lavina
3 Reminiscent
Side D
1 Late Night Conversation (live)
2 Suburban Sweetheart (demo)
3 Flair (demo)
4 Cannot Talk (demo)

First worldwide release of this title
on vinyl!
* Includes bonus live and demo tracks
making their debut on vinyl
* Pressed on 180g black vinyl at Record
Industry and comes in a gatefold tip-on
style jacket
* Limited and individually numbered
based on preorders