Jonah Levine Collective - Attention Defecit (LP) (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Jonah Levine Collective - Attention Defecit (LP) (Vinyl)

Vinyl LP pressing. With dynamic harmonies and rhythms sprawling over every track, the flaring solos and pensive layering of minds carries an adventurous sense of oneness over the entire Attention Deficit LP. Iman Omari and MNDSGN flip the energy of the album into a futuristic spiral, blending the ethos of modern soul and electronica with the complex nature of Jonah's writing style. The compositional scope on Attention Deficit travels the world and beyond, putting emphasis on the all-encompassing search for knowledge many people from this generation are seeking. As the title suggests, the cosmology of Attention Deficit's music hemispheres shift vastly from piece to piece, showing the totality of the band's spirit in a uniquely amorphous and beautiful light. Jonah Levine's time studying under jazz legends such as Kenny Burrell and James Newton reveals an important road towards the creation and release of Attention Deficit. Time spent with Anderson. Paak before his career shifted towards stardom is another important road. All of Jonah's collaborative access points over the years have been integral elements to the creation of Attention Deficit, including recordings and live stints with Leonard Cohen, The Game, Ed Sheeran, Anderson. Paak, Josef Leimberg, Nx Worries, MNDSGN, Iman Omari, Ryan Leslie, Jeff Parker, Bennie Maupin, Chris "Daddy" Dave, George Watsky and Shafiq Husayn.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. False Alarm
  2. Qu'est-Ce que c'est (The French Song)
  3. French Song Reprise (feat. Iman Omari)
  4. Time Will Tell
  5. Rakia Nightmares (feat. Aditya Prakash)
  6. Zootcase (feat. MNDSGN)
  7. Blue Whale Syndrome
  8. Microverse Battery
  9. Daydream by Design
  10. Transition
  11. For Free?