Johnny Mathis - Merry Christmas [LP] (180 Gram, Red Vinyl, gatefold, l - UrbanVinylStore

Johnny Mathis - Merry Christmas [LP] (180 Gram, Red Vinyl, gatefold, limited)

Johnny Mathis is a musical phenomenon with a legendary musical career breaking
wide open in the mid-fifties. Recording a plethora of hit recordings in pop, soul, adult,
jazz and even country genres, he shared his vocal talents for millions of fans with his
records, concerts and top rated television shows for over five decades.
With 1959's Merry Christmas LP, Johnny created one of the most successful holiday
top charting hit albums of all time, with this stunning masterpiece. The LP features his
stellar interpretations of both popular and inspirational favorites like definitive hit versions of Winter Wonderland and Sleigh Ride, plus impressive readings of The First Noel,
Silver Bells and O Holy Night.
The 1959 holiday masterpiece finds the artist at the top of his game. Arranged
and orchestrated by easy listening giant Percy Faith, Merry Christmas is filled with beautifully arranged classics like Johnny's hit versions of I'll Be Home for Christmas, Blue
Christmas and the wonderful Silent Night, Holy Night.
This fine album has been out of print for decades on vinyl, and it is our honor to
announce the first time 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl presentation of Merry Christmas by
the legendary Johnny Mathis on Friday Music. This limited edition audiophile masterpiece is now impeccably mastered by Joe Reagoso and also for a very limited time is
pressed by R.T.I. on translucent Red Vinyl for the holidays and features the original LP
artwork not seen in years, in a first time gatefold presentation.
Walking In A Winter Wonderland...
Side One
1. Winter Wonderland
2. The Christmas Song
3. Sleigh Ride
4. Blue Christmas
5. I'll Be Home for Christmas
6. White Christmas
Side Two
1. O Holy Night
2. What Child Is This?
3. The First Noel
4. Silver Bells
5. It Came Upon the
Midnight Clear
6. Silent Night, Holy Night