Jerkcurb - Air Con Eden [LP] (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Jerkcurb - Air Con Eden [LP] (Vinyl)

LP version. South East London songwriter and visual artist Jerkcurb has today announced his hotly-anticipated debut album Air Con Eden. The culmination of several years of intense creative focus, Air Con Eden reflects on Jerkcurb instigator Jacob Read's recent real-life events, losses and tragedies as well as more cryptic, fictitious perspectives, and surreal adopted personalities. The record's euphoric lead single ''Timelapse Tulip'' arrives alongside today's news -- accompanied by a stunning, intricate 3D animated video courtesy of a collaboration between Read, director Gilbert Bannerman, and production designer Theo Boswell. Having fully emerged in 2016 with the flourishing ''Night On Earth'' -- a streaming hit with 2,700,000 spins to date -- and subsequent tracks ''Voodoo Saloon'' and ''Little Boring Thing'', there's been a growing sense of an artist climbing into maturity with each succeeding release, video and gig laying the foundations for Jerkcurb's burgeoning cult status. Indeed, Read has been heavily immersed in his art and animation all the while, exhibiting at the Tate Britain and also being commissioned by them to create a promo for their installation ''Aftermath: Art in the Wake of World War One'' and drawing praise from ''It's Nice That'' along the way. There's a near impossible richness to Read's songwriting form on Air Con Eden, with its as-yet-unheard title track offering perhaps the clearest distillation of the record's predominant theme: time at its malleable and fraught. Inspired by Victor Gruen -- the pioneering designer of shopping malls in the United States -- Read unpacks the idea of being trapped in an eternity that feels like an endless present tense, the passing of the seasons reduced to a standstill in a pristine shopping mall; a symbol of both stasis and comfort; an Eden without the possibility of an ending.
01. Shadowshow
02. Somerton Beach
03. Timelapse Tulip
04. Wishbones
05. Air Con Eden
06. Midnight Snack
07. Morpheus' Arms
08. Water
09. Aquarena Springs
10. Voodoo Saloon
11. Devil's Catflap
12. Night On Earth