Inger Marie Gundersen - By Myself [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, imp - UrbanVinylStore

Inger Marie Gundersen - By Myself [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, import)

Second Album from Renowned Jazz Vocalist on 180g Vinyl!

On her second album, ”By Myself”, Inger Marie chose to work with the celebrated Danish producer Sшren Sigumfeldt. They recorded the album in Gothenburg, Sweden, still with Inger Marie’s hand picked local Arendal musicans, but also inviting the Swedish guitar virtuoso Ulf Wakenius to the studio. Other guest performers include Gunnar Halle (trumpet) and Niclas Knudsen (electric guitar). The record has been released in most European countries by the Danish company Sundance, on the Stunt label.

Inger Marie waited for many years before she ventured upon a solo career, but she has ample experience from many years’ activities in the music field. For twenty years she has been active as vocalist in several bands, ranging from a youthful rock band to a six year period as lead singer of a jazz big band. She has also fronted her own jazz quintet ”My Favorite Strings”, as well as collaborating with several excellent jazz musicians, among them Tom Lund, one of Norway’s finest Latin jazz-guitarists, founder of the renowned group ”Trio de Janeiro.''

• 180g Vinyl
• Import

Side A:
1. I Don't Want To Talk About It
2. By Myself
3. A Taste Of Honey
4. Sad Song
5. One
Side B:
1. Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
2. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
3. Where Were You
4. If You Go Away
5. Don't Explain
6. You Don't Know What Love Is