Iggy and The Stooges - Raw Power [2LP] (mixed by David Bowie, booklet, - UrbanVinylStore

Iggy and The Stooges - Raw Power [2LP] (mixed by David Bowie, booklet, gatefold) (Vinyl)

If there's ever been an album that lives up to its title, this is it, Iggy and the Stooges' apocalyptic, high-octane 1973 release, Raw Power with its unforgettable Mick Rock photography on the front and back! The Iggy Pop produced/David Bowie mixed album literally provided the blueprint for the mid-'70s punk-rock explosion with such proto-punk frontal assaults as ''Search and Destroy,'' ''Shake Appeal,'' ''Your Pretty Face Is Going to Hell'' and the title track.

Although this incarnation of the Stooges (James Williamson/guitar, Ron Asheton/bass, Scott Asheton/drums) imploded not long after its release, Raw Power became the album that launched a million punk rock bands all around the world, leaving its mark on scenes from London to L.A. to Sydney. As iconic and influential a record as they come, this is primal rock 'n' roll at its absolute best!

''Raw Power was the confluence of the Stooges' ages, hormones, creativity, ability, experience, tastes, lack of supervision, contempt for authority and ambition to achieve our rock dreams however unrealistic they might be. The songs from Raw Power were written from deep within our souls and were played with a meaningfulness and authenticity which is rarely captured on record.'' - James Williamson

Track Listing:

1. Search And Destroy
2. Gimme Danger
3. Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell
4. Penetration
5. Raw Power
6. I Need Somebody
7. Shake Appeal
8. Death Trip