Heaven's Club - Here There And Nowhere [LP] (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Heaven's Club - Here There And Nowhere [LP] (Vinyl)

* Brainchild of Deafheaven guitarist Shiv Mehra and also features Deafheaven drummer Daniel Tracy
* Lush and dreamy synth-driven shoegaze pop that captures the vibe and feeling of classic labels such as 4AD, Creation, and Kranky
* For fans of Deafheaven, Cocteau Twins, Slowdive, Swervedriver, Alcest, and Drab Majesty
* No export to UK/EU and Canada
Formed in Oakland, CA, Heaven's Club began as the project of Shiv Mehra during downtime while off tour with his band Deafheaven. It then expanded to include Deafheaven drummer Dan Tracy, Nadia Kury, Chris Natividad, Ross Peacock and Luis Mayorga. Finding ground in introspective lyricism and progressive, ethereal sonics, they achieve a careful balance between punching urgency and distant atmosphere.
Recorded at Santo Studios in Oakland, CA, the band's producer and engineer Andrew Oswald acts as a seventh member and brings a rich texture and nuance to Mehra's vision.
Of the project, Mehra says: ''Heaven's Club is the fog of memory and insubstantial fantasy. The songs reside in the liminal space between love and the end of suffering. They reach toward an ambiguous desire for peace-a deeply felt longing.''

1. Mnemonic
2. Dreamboat
3. Alone In Dresden
4. Great Grief
5. Here There and Nowhere
6. Godiva
7. The Frail
8. Mother
9. Strange Times