Guided By Voices - Sweating The Plague [LP] (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Guided By Voices - Sweating The Plague [LP] (Vinyl)

* Latest by long-running cult rock band spars playfully with their historical lo-fi sound through stadium-sized fidelity via producer Travis Harrison
* Twelve compatible nuggets of Pollard content in one handy package
* No export to the UK
Guided By Voices is now an unlikely candidate for the most perfect rock band of all time, while at the same time being a thoughtful reflection on what a rock band is, a fantasy that becomes a fact.
Sweating The Plague, the band's 29th album and their third this year, spars playfully with stadium-sized fidelity and uncharacteristically impactful arrangements. Producer Travis Harrison's counterintuitive approach to Guided By Voices' historically lo-fi sound is that he doesn't want it to sound homemade, while the grinding tectonic plate guitars of Doug Gillard and Bobby Bare Jr. anchor the album. Play it loud!
Being a fan of Guided By Voices can feel like standing in a ticker-tape parade and reaching out to grab at stray releases as the endless flurry of output from the Needmore Songs publishing house billows around-but here's twelve compatible nuggets of Pollard content in one handy package, all boxed up and ready to go.

1. Downer
2. Street Party
3. Mother's Milk Elementary
4. Heavy Like The World
5. Ego Central High
6. The Very Second
7. Tiger On Top
8. Unfun Glitz
9. Your Cricket Is Rather Unique
10. Immortals
11. My Wrestling Days Are Over
12. Sons Of The Beard