Gretchen Peters - Blackbirds [LP] - UrbanVinylStore

Gretchen Peters - Blackbirds [LP]

Album from the critically acclaimed singer/songwriter. Co-produced with Doug Lancio and Barry Walsh and recorded in Nashville, BLACKBIRDS features a who's who of modern American roots music: Jerry Douglas, Jason Isbell, Jimmy LaFave, Will Kimbrough, Kim Richey, Suzy Bogguss and more. But it's not the guests that make BLACKBIRDS the most poignant and moving album of the Grammy-nominee's storied career; it's the impeccable craftsmanship, her ability to capture the kind of complex, conflicting, and overwhelming emotional moments we might otherwise try to hide and instead shine a light of truth and understanding onto them. BLACKBIRDS follows Peters' 2012 album HELLO CRUEL WORLD, which NPR called ''the album of her career'' and Uncut said ''establishes her as the natural successor to Lucinda Williams.'' If anything, though, BLACKBIRDS truly establishes Peters as a one-of-a-kind singer and songwriter, one in possession of a fearless and endlessly creative voice.
1 Blackbirds -

2 Pretty Things -

3 When All You Got Is A Hammer -

4 Everything Falls Away -

5 The House On Auburn Street -

6 When You Comin' Home (featuring Jimmy LaFave) -

7 Jubilee -

8 Black Ribbons -

9 Nashville -

10 The Cure For The Pain -

11 Blackbirds (reprise) -