Grateful Dead - Anthem Of The Sun [LP] (180 Gram Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Grateful Dead - Anthem Of The Sun [LP] (180 Gram Vinyl)

Anthem of the Sun is the second studio album by the Grateful Dead, released in 1968. It is the first album to feature second drummer Mickey Hart, who joined the band in September 1967. In 2003, the album was ranked number 287 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

Originally released in 1968, the aspiring Anthem of the Sun is the second album from The Grateful Dead and it finds the band refining the dynamics of their live set in the confines of the studio while simultaneously challenging the conventions of the LP medium. The addition of lyricist Robert Hunter and percussionist Mickey Hart helps take the Dead's brand of improvisational psychedelia to new heights here and displays that they could be as equally transcendent in the studio.

Track Listing:
1. That's If For the Other One
I.. Cryptical Envelopment
II. Quadibet for Tenderfeet
III. The Faster We Go, The Rounder We Get
IV. We Leave the Castle
2. New Potato Caboose
3. Born Cross-Eyed
4. Alligator
5. Caution (Do Not Stop on Tracks)