Good Rats - Tasty [CD] (Remastered 2018 Anniversary Edition, 2 Bonus T - UrbanVinylStore

Good Rats - Tasty [CD] (Remastered 2018 Anniversary Edition, 2 Bonus Tracks, digipak)

Local legends on Long Island, NY the Good Rats seemed poised to break big in the early to mid-1970s. The band played Madison Square Garden, Nassau Coliseum, the Philadelphia Spectrum, and England's Hammersmith Odeon on bills with Rush, Journey, Kiss, Meatloaf, Aerosmith and Ozzy Osborne, while FM radio embraced the Good Rats, as well.

The reason for the band's lack of long-term success is debatable, but the quality of its songs are not. A hard rock band that elegantly mixed in elements of jazz and blues, with strong musical fundamentals, and a powerful vocalist and sophisticated songwriter, Peppi Marchello.

Most Good Rats fans consider the band's album, Tasty, to its best. Originally released in 1974 by Warner Bros, Tasty was remixed and re-released in 1978 on the band's own Rat City Records. Now, forty years later, this beloved gem will hit record store shelves again in a 40th Anniversary deluxe edition remastered by two-time Grammy®-winner, Vlado Meller Mastering.

1 Back To My Music
2 Injun Joe
3 Tasty
4 300 Boys
5 Papa Poppa
6 Fireball Express
7 Fred Upstairs & Ginger Snappers
8 Klash-Ka-Bob
9 Phil Fleish
10 Songwriter
11 Melting Pot Cookbook (Bonus Demo)
12 I Won't Stop (Bonus Demo)