Glen Porter - Mr. Vampire & The Deadly Walkers (CD) - UrbanVinylStore

Glen Porter - Mr. Vampire & The Deadly Walkers (CD)

2017 release. Within the mind of Glen Porter exists Mr. Vampire and The Deadly Walkers. This album tells the sprawling, heartfelt tale of Mr. Vampire as he traverses the lonely desert with his Deadly Walkers. There's a hint of lost love, and the melancholy feeling of a distant home and a far-off destination. Glen Porter realizes these memory movies with a stunning mixture of swirling psychedelia, springy electronic rhythms, and charred western guitar riffs. Recorded over the last few years in Huntington Beach, California, Mr. Vampire and The Deadly Walkers also reveals a strong visual element courtesy of collaborator Lucien Shapiro who designed the masks worn by the cryptic inhabitants of the album cover. As with previous releases, Glen Porter plays most of the instruments and this time he's lending his husky voice as well. Other guests on Mr. Vampire and The Deadly Walkers include Chris Alfaro AKA Free The Robots (Alpha Pup Records) and vocalist Jessie Jones (Burger Records).

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Spunshine
  2. Pale Rider
  3. Mr. Vampire
  4. Deadly Walkers
  5. Dark Place
  6. Night Walking
  7. Lonesome Road
  8. Mrs. Vampire
  9. Run
  10. Lonesome Road (Instrumental)