Giuseppe Sinopoli - Bruckner: Symphonie No.8 / R. Strauss: Metamorphos - UrbanVinylStore

Giuseppe Sinopoli - Bruckner: Symphonie No.8 / R. Strauss: Metamorphosen [2LP Box] (180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl, first time on vinyl, limited, import)

180g Audiophile Virgin Vinyl 2LP Box Set Pressed at Pallas in Germany!

Giuseppe Sinopoli leads Staatskapelle Dresden for this audiophile pressing of Bruckner's Eighth Symphony alongside Metamorphosen by Richard Strauss.

''The new recording under Giuseppe Sinopoli is a thing to treasure. Here is music-making of tact and sensibility, free of all taint of bombast or saccharine self-pity, a lament sufficient unto itself that can only serve, surely, to help purify and heal. (About) this Dresden account of Bruckner's Eighth Symphony... I have never heard the work more lucidly recorded, more clearly played or more exactly conducted than it is here. It is Sinopoli's amazingly exact calibration of dynamics and dynamic levels that the extraordinarily precise realization of this by the Dresden players. They are great performances, summa cum laude, a term of approbation the new Dresden performances of Strauss and Bruckner also richly deserve.'' - Richard Osborne (Gramophone)

* 180g Audiophile Virgin Vinyl
* Double LP Box Set
* First time on vinyl
* Pressed at Pallas GmbH in Germany
* Mastered from the Original Masters of Universal Music
* Cut at Emil Berliner Studios
* Mastered by Maarten de Boer
* Analogphonic release
* Import

Staatskapelle Dresden
Giuseppe Sinopoli, conductor

Anton Bruckner (1824-1896)
Symphony No. 8, in C minor (Fassung/Version: 1890 Edition: Leopold Nowak)
Side 1:
1. Allegro moderato
2. Scherzo. Allegro moderato Trio. Langsam
Side 2:
3. Adagio. Feierlich langsam, doch nicht schleppend

LP 2
Side 3:
4. Finale. Feierlich, nicht schnell
Side 4:
Richard Strauss (1864-1949)
Metamorphosen av. 142 Studio fur 23 Solostreicher
1. Adagio ma non troppo
2. Agitato
3. Piu allegro
4. Adagio, tempo primo - molto lento