Girlschool - The SinGirlschool - The Singles 1979-1984 [LP] (Orange Colored Vinyl, limited to 700)

If your knowledge of hard-rockin', all-female bands from the late '70s is limited to The Runaways, friend, it is time to broaden your horizons and cast your eyes across the pond to the British rock institution that is Girlschool. Closely associated with fellow New Wave of British Heavy Metal legends Motorhead (with whom they shared the hit single ''Please Don't Touch'' found here), Girlschool is still kickin' out the jams 40 years later with three (Kim McAuliffe, Enid Williams, and Denise Dufort) of the four original members of the band. And here, collected inside a gatefold package sporting original picture sleeves and great liner notes by compiler Mark ''Captain Oi'' Brennan, are all their classic early singles, including their first one, ''Take It All Away,'' for the City Records label, followed by all those fantastic Bronze-label sides featuring hits like ''Race with the Devil,'' ''Hit and Run,'' ''C'Mon Let's Go,'' and ''Wildlife.'' We're putting this one out in orange vinyl limited to 700 copies, and you might want to buy two... you're liable to wear out your first copy!

01 Take It All Away
02 Emergency
03 Nothing to Lose
04 Race with the Devil
05 Yeah Right
06 Please Don't Touch
01 Hit and Run
02 C'Mon Let's Go
03 Wildlife
04 1 2 3 4 Rock and Roll
05 20th Century Boy
06 Burning in the Heat of Love DON'T JUST LISTEN TO MUSIC EXPERIENCE IT.