Ella Fitzgerald - Live In Cologne 1974 [2LP] (180 Gram, gatefold) (Vin - UrbanVinylStore

Ella Fitzgerald - Live In Cologne 1974 [2LP] (180 Gram, gatefold) (Vinyl)

Double LP version. 180 gram vinyl; gatefold sleeve. Ella Fitzgerald's Live In Cologne 1974 is an original master concert recording from February 27, 1974 at the Sporthalle, Cologne. It was unreleased until being retrospectively released for the first time in 2016. Another release in WDR's The Cologne Broadcasts series, it was executively produced by Bernd Hoffmann, mastered by Dirk Franken with the vinyl cut by John Cremer. It includes musician and composer credits, plus liner notes by journalist and radio host Karsten Mutzelfeldt in English and German. Personnel: Ella Fitzgerald - vocals; Tommy Flanagan - piano; Joe Pass - guitar; Keter Betts - bass; Bobby Durham - drums; Roy Eldridge - trumpet (11, 12); Eddie ''Lockjaw'' Davis - tenor saxophone (11, 12). - 01. There'll Never Be Another You
02. Good Morning Heartache
03. Different Kinds Of Music
04. It Don't Mean A Thing
05. The Man I Love
06. Lemon Drop
07. Gee Baby Ain't I Good To You
08. These Foolish Things
09. The Boy From Ipanema
10. Mack The Knife
11. Just A Lucky So And So
12. Now's The Time
13. Announcement Ella Fitzgerald