Drake - Take Care [2LP] (Vinyl) - UrbanVinylStore

Drake - Take Care [2LP] (Vinyl)

Platinum selling, Grammy nominated recording artist Drake will release his hotly anticipated sophomore full length album, Take Care, worldwide on October 24th, 2011.

''Very few artists are able to release such a strong body of work so early in their careers,'' says co-manager Cortez Bryant. ''Drake tells an entire story with Take Care and fans are going to be able to see how far he has come.''

Take Care is his follow up to Thank Me Later, Drake's debut full length album that opened at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, with a powerful first sales week of 446,680 and which later went on to be certified Platinum by the RIAA with over 1.5 million sales. Produced by Noah ''40'' Shebib and featuring contributions from Alicia Keys, Swizz Beats and Drake's mentor Lil Wayne, Thank Me Later arrived to a chorus of acclaim from both fans and critics alike, garnering positive reviews from Rolling Stone, Spin, Entertainment Weekly, The New York Times, USA Today and Toronto Star among many others.

Released in June 2010, Thank Me Later marked one of the year's top five biggest sales weeks, coming in behind country act Lady Antebellum's Need You Now with 481,000 copies and Sade's Soldier of Love with 502,000 copies. The album earned Drake multiple Grammy nominations, including Best New Artist, Best Rap Album, Best Rap Solo performance for the single ''Over'' and Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group for the song ''Fancy''. Drake was also nominated for six Juno Awards, including Album of the Year and Artist of the Year, as well as multiple nominations from the BET Awards, BET Hip Hop Awards, Soul Train Awards and VMAs.

''Drake continues to be a trailblazer not just in hip-hop but in the general music landscape'' says Ronald ''Slim'' Williams, Co-CEO of Cash Money Records Group. ''Drake continues to release creative music enjoyed by millions''. Adds Bryan ''Birdman'' Williams, Co-CEO of Cash Money Records Group, ''The Young Money/Cash Money family could not be more proud to release this album this fall. We have always believed in his talent and know Drake will not disappoint his fans with this offering.''


A1 Over My Dead Body 4:33

A2 Shot For Me 3:45

A3 Headlines 3:26

A4 Crew Love 3:29

B1 Take Care 4:37

B2 Marvins Room / Buried Alive (Interlude) 8:15

B3 Under Ground Kings 3:32

B4 We'll Be Fine 4:08

C1 Make Me Proud 3:36

C2 Lord Knows 5:08

C3 Cameras / Good Ones Go (Interlude) 7:15

C4 Doing It Wrong 4:25

D1 The Real Her 5:21

D2 Look What You've Done 5:02

D3 HYFR (Hell Ya Fucking Right) 3:27

D4 Practice 3:58

D5 The Ride 5:51