Dilemma - Random Acts Of Liberation [CD] - UrbanVinylStore

Dilemma - Random Acts Of Liberation [CD]

Dutch/British melodic and progressive rock act Dilemma pulled a phoenix stunt on us and has risen from the ashes! Since their last gig in April 2012 the band disappeared from the public eye. But behind the scenes these guys have been busy with their new studio album: 'Random Acts Of Liberation', which has been mixed by Rich Mouser (Spock's Beard, Transatlantic, Neal Morse) and is this fall via Butler Records/Music On Vinyl.

Founder and keyboardist Robin Z is still an important part of the team. So is drummer Collin Leijenaar (Kayak, Neal Morse, Dave Bainbridge, Affector), who handled the production side of things this time. The band today consists furthermore of British guitarist/vocalist/ front man Declan 'Dec' Burke (Frost*, Audioplastik, Darwin's Radio), guitarist Paul Crezee and bass player Erik van der Vlis.

Dilemma is no stranger to the melodic and progressive rock landscape. In the late 90's the band's distinctive sound led to a record deal with SI Music/Roadrunner Music. Debut album 'Imbroccata' became a fact and was met with high praise, especially in Japan. While the band existed on and off through the years, Dilemma played well known Dutch venues like 013, Tilburg and Boerderij, Zoetermeer. After a disbandment the Dutch prog/ symfo magazine iO Pages asked Dilemma in 2012 for a special one-off reunion show during the iO Pages Festival. This was in a matter of fact a breath of fresh air that sparked a continuation. But during the recording process for a new album singer Butler decided to discontinue. It seemed the end for Dilemma...

However, the band secretly decided to reset and start over while keeping the same moniker. Now with a completely rewritten and newly recorded album, and with Dec Burke as their new front man, there's no question left: Dilemma is here to stay for the long run and 'Random Acts Of Liberation' paves the way for a whole new journey.

With songs ranging from 3 to over 12 minutes, the listener is in for a wild and dynamic ride! The surprising time signatures and enchanting guitar solos aside; Dilemma is all about liberating melodies and feel. 'Random Acts Of Liberation' will give you 72 minutes of just that (and more). Hearing is believing!

In support of the album Dilemma will be touring all over Europe with Prog supergroup Sons of Apollo this October.

1. The Space Between The Waves
2. Amsterdam (This City)
3. Aether
4. All That Matters
5. The Inner Darkness
6. Dear Brian
7. Prodigal Son
8. Pseudocomaphobia
9. Spiral II
10. Openly
11. Intervals
12. Play With Sand
13. Wonder (Not Of My Own)
14. The Mist Of Vale