David Johansen - David Johansen [LP] (200 Gram Black Vinyl, limited, f - UrbanVinylStore

David Johansen - David Johansen [LP] (200 Gram Black Vinyl, limited, foil-numbered)

David Johansen, former lead singer of the 1970s protopunk bank the New York Dolls, released his first solo album soon after his work with the band in 1978. David Johansen featured fellow New York Dolls guitarist, Sylvain Sylvain, who co-wrote four of the record's songs, and is featured on the album along with Joe Perry of Aerosmith. While his debut solo album bears a closer resemblance to the New York Dolls than his later work, Johansen begins to cultivate his own style of powerful, soulful vocals and a polished sound.


* Mastered for vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

* Faithful, updated rendering of original art printed at Stoughton Printing Co.

* Limited foil-numbered editions 500 200-gram black vinyl and 500 150-gram opaque blue vinyl manufactured for pristine sound at Quality Record Pressings

* Comes in European-style poly bag for protection and durability


A1 Funky But Chic

A2 Girls

A3 Pain in My Heart

A4 Not That Much

A5 Donna

B1 Cool Metro

B2 I'm a Lover

B3 Lonely Tenement

B4 Frenchette