Dave Matthews Band - Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King [2LP] (180 Gram - UrbanVinylStore

Dave Matthews Band - Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King [2LP] (180 Gram) (Vinyl)

Dave Matthews Band’s highly anticipated first studio album in four years, Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King on Vinyl! Double gatefold 180 gram 2 discs.

Produced by Rob Cavallo (Green Day, My Chemical Romance), Big Whiskey has been hailed by Rolling Stone as the group’s 'heaviest album yet, both musically and emotionally,' which went on to note: 'Throughout, Carter Beauford beats out elaborate, propulsive groves; bassist Stefan Lessard lays down Flea-style funk bass lines; violinist Boyd Tinsley plays cresting, intense runs; and Matthews mirrors Moore’s saxophone lines with scatlike singing.' Billboard, in a cover story on Dave Matthews Band, praised Big Whiskey as 'its best album yet... Highlights include the funk-rock rave-up Shake Me, the stirring ballad In the Hands of God, the swampy rocker Alligator Pie (Cockadile), radio-friendly fare like Why I Am, which features playful horns over a solid rock riff and a hooky chorus, and Funny the Way It Is, which parlays a subtle intro into a soaring, syncopated anthem.'


Disc 1 Side 1

1. Grux 1:11

2. Shake Me Like A Monkey 4:00

3. Funny the Way It Is 4:28

4. Lying In the Hands of God 5:40

Disc 1 Side 2

1. Why I Am 3:53

2. Dive In 4:26

3. Spaceman 4:08

Disc 2 Side 1

1. Squirm 5:32

2. Alligator Pie 3:59

3. Seven 4:17

Disc 2 Side 2

You & Me 4:52

1. Time Bomb 3:59

2. Baby Blue 3:41